What do different colors in Navratri season signify?

What do different colors in Navratri season signify?

Kavitha Rao

Navratri is a 9 day event  celebrated all over India. 

 It is a time for people to embrace our country's rich heritage and culture by shining brightly in outfits that perfectly set the festive mood. Even if the occasion is small, a true festive lover will appreciate the significance of dressing up. 

The significance of colors:

Day 1 of Navratri is White color that denotes purity and innocence

Day 2 is Red that signifies passion and love

Day 3 is Royal blue that denotes tranquility

Day 4 is Yellow that denotes holiday cheer and happiness.

Day 5 is Green stands for growth and fertility

Day 6 is Grey that symbolizes emotional balance

Day 7 is Orange that denotes originality and personality

Day 9 is Peacock Green denotes warmth and pleasant energy

Day 9 is Pink that symbolizes love, affection, and harmony

Another interesting fact is that the color sequence might be different for different parts of India. For example, Day 5 and Day 6 are interchanged in central parts of India. 

If you want to catch everyone's attention, look no further than one-of-a-kind sarees that are wrapped to perfection. Bonus points if you wear your hair in a bun and add a pair of tiny earrings to your ensemble. You may create a style that exudes elegance and captures the spirit of the festival with the proper accessories.

Here is a link to sarees available in different colors.

27 Sep